








Bulipu 1000N — Roller Garage Door Opener, 4 Remotes, 22 m²
Description
The Bulipu 1000N is an opener for roller shutter doors, the kind with a curtain of slats that rolls onto a barrel above the opening. It drives doors up to 22 m² (about 237 sq ft) and 120 kg (about 265 lb), with soft start, soft stop and automatic safety reverse.
Four remotes and a wireless wall button come in the box, and a manual release cable lets you run the door by hand in an outage.
Shipping and Delivery
Delivery: Free standard shipping within the contiguous states, except California. We do not ship to Alaska or Hawaii.
California: Not available for delivery to California, where state law requires battery backup on residential garage door openers; this opener has none.
Dispatch: It ships by ground parcel, about 13 lb in an 18 x 13 x 8.75 in carton.
At delivery: Check the box and the opener before you sign, and contact us within 48 hours with photos if anything arrives damaged.
Key Features
1000N drive: For single and double roller doors up to 22 m² and 120 kg.
Safety reverse: Reverses when it detects an obstruction, in either direction of travel.
Soft start and stop: Eases the curtain into and out of travel.
Four remotes and a wall button: Up to 50 m (about 164 ft) of range.
Manual release: A cable with a handle for opening by hand.
Courtesy light: An LED with an indicator light.
Product Specifications
| Lifting force | 1000N |
| Door type | Single and double roller doors |
| Door limits | Up to 22 m² (about 237 sq ft) and 120 kg (about 265 lb) |
| Motor | 24V DC, permanently lubricated |
| Power input | 110-240 V AC, 50-60 Hz |
| Remote range | Up to 50 m (about 164 ft) |
| Remotes | 4 handsets and 1 wireless wall button |
| Safety | Automatic reverse on obstruction |
| Motion | Soft start and soft stop |
| Lighting | Courtesy LED with indicator |
| Manual override | Release cable with handle |
| Installation | Screw-in |
| Unit weight | 13.15 lb |
| Carton | 18 x 13 x 8.75 in |
| Certification | No UL, ETL or FCC listing on file |
| Warranty | No manufacturer term on file |
What's Included
In the box: The roller door opener, 4 remote handsets, a wireless wall button, a manual release cable with handle and the user manual.
Installation and Compatibility
Roller doors only: Not for sectional, one-piece tilt or side-hinged doors. Check the door against 22 m² and 120 kg.
Certification: The opener is built to metric-market specification (22 m², 120 kg, 50 m), and no UL, ETL or FCC listing is on file for it. A permanently installed line-voltage opener usually needs a recognized listing for a permit or an insurer, so check before ordering for a permitted install.
US power: The 110-240 V input covers US 120 V service.
Barrel and springs: Roller door barrels are under spring tension. If you are not confident working on the barrel, use a door installer.
No photo-eye beam: Safety relies on obstruction reverse in the motor. Take care where children or vehicles use the doorway.
Warranty
Term: No manufacturer warranty term is on file for this opener.
Claims: This opener is sourced through retail supply, not a manufacturer dealer account. Keep your order confirmation, contact us first with your order number and a description of the fault, and we work out the claim route with you.
Returns: Within 30 days of delivery, unused and in the original packaging, under our return and refund policy.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will this work on my garage door?
Only on a roller shutter that rolls onto a barrel above the opening, up to 22 m² and 120 kg. It will not drive a sectional, one-piece tilt or side-hinged door.
Does it work on US power?
The input is 110-240 V AC at 50-60 Hz, which covers US 120 V service. No UL, ETL or FCC listing is on file, so check local requirements before a permitted install.
What happens in a power outage?
Use the manual release cable and handle to disengage the drive and open the door by hand.
How is it installed?
It screws onto the roller door barrel and its mounting point. The barrel is under spring tension, so use a door installer if you are unsure.
Is there a photo-eye safety beam?
No beam is listed. The opener reverses on obstruction, which is its main safety layer.
Shipping & returns
Returns follow the stated return window — see returns & exchanges. Freight returns are arranged by our team.
Who it is for
For roller shutters, not sectional doors
A slim-line 1000N drive for the workshop, outbuilding or commercial garage that runs a roller shutter: a curtain of slats that rolls onto a barrel above the opening. It has soft start and stop, automatic safety reverse and four remotes in the box. It is specified for metric markets and no UL, ETL or FCC listing is on file, so read the certification note below before ordering for a permitted installation.
- LIFTING FORCE
- 1000N
- MAX DOOR AREA
- About 237 sq ft (22 m²)
- MAX DOOR WEIGHT
- About 265 lb (120 kg)
- REMOTE RANGE
- Up to about 164 ft (50 m)
What sets the 1000N apart
-
Drives roller shutters
Rated for single and double roller doors, which most sectional-door openers cannot drive
-
Reverses on obstruction
The drive reverses when it detects an obstruction in either direction
-
Soft start and stop
Eases the roller curtain into and out of travel
-
Four remotes in the box
Four handsets plus a wireless wall button, without buying accessories separately
Sized for the roller shutter
Barrel mounting, obstruction reversing and a manual release
-
Mounts on the roller barrel
It is a screw-in installation onto the roller door barrel and its mounting point, replacing manual operation. The 24V DC motor is permanently lubricated and runs on 110–240V AC input.
24V DC motor, screw-in installation
-
Obstruction sensing in the motor
The drive reverses when it detects an obstruction in either direction. On a roller shutter with no photo-eye beam across the opening, that is the primary safety layer. No photo-eye beam is listed.
Automatic safety reverse, soft start and stop
-
Controls for a household or a crew
Four remote handsets and a wireless wall button come in the box, with range up to about 164 ft (50 m). A manual release cable with handle lets you open the door by hand in a power outage or a motor fault.
4 remotes, 1 wall button, manual release
How it compares
Figures for the three wall and roller openers we carry. “Not stated” means no figure is on file.
| Feature | Bulipu 1000N | Genie bundle | Chamberlain RJO20 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mounting | Screw-in, on the roller door barrel | Wall mount, jackshaft | Wall mount, direct drive |
| Door type | Single and double roller doors | Residential sectional | Residential sectional, torsion springs |
| Door weight limit | About 265 lb (120 kg) | 850 lb, both models | Not stated |
| Door size limit | About 237 sq ft (22 m²) | 14 ft high, both models | Not stated |
| Motor | 24V DC | 24V DC (B6172H) | Not stated |
| Power supply | 110–240V AC, 50–60 Hz | Standard outlet within 6 ft | 120 V outlet within 6 ft |
| In a power outage | Manual release cable | Battery backup on the B6172H only | Manual release; no battery backup |
| Control | 4 remotes, wireless wall button | Wi-Fi on the B6172H, remotes, wall consoles | myQ app, remote, keypad, wall control |
| Safety | Safety reverse on obstruction | Safe-T-Pulse cable monitoring, both | Protector System safety sensors |
| Door lock | None listed | Automatic door lock, both | Automatic deadbolt on each close |
| Unit weight | 13.15 lb | About 50 lb each, boxed | 30.7 lb |
| Certifications | None on file | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | None on file | Genie's limited warranty | Lifetime motor, 5-year parts |
| Openers in the box | 1 | 2 | 1 |
Full specifications
Specifications for the Bulipu 1000N
- Maximum lifting force
- 1000N
- Door capacity
- Up to 22 m² (approximately 237 sq ft)
- Maximum door weight
- 120 kg (approximately 265 lb)
- Door types
- Single and double roller garage doors. Not for sectional or one-piece tilt doors.
- Motor
- 24V DC, permanently lubricated
- Power input
- 110-240V AC, 50-60 Hz
- Remote control range
- Up to 50 m (approximately 164 ft)
- Remotes included
- 4 handsets plus 1 wireless wall button
- Safety
- Automatic safety reverse on obstruction detection
- Operation
- Soft start and soft stop
- Lighting
- Courtesy LED with indicator light
- Manual override
- Manual release cable with handle
- Installation method
- Screw in
- Unit weight
- 13.15 lb
- Package dimensions
- 18 in. x 13 in. x 8.75 in.
- Batteries
- Not required, not included
- In the box
- 1 roller garage door opener, 4 remote handsets, 1 wireless wall button, 1 manual release cable with handle, 1 user manual
- Certifications
- None on file. Built to metric-market specification; check listing requirements before a US installation.
- Warranty
- No manufacturer term on file
This opener is specified in metric terms (22 m², 120 kg, 50 m). The US figures are approximate conversions.
Other openers to consider
- Genie B6172H + 6072H-O — Wall Mount Garage Door Opener Bundle (2 Openers) For a residential sectional door rather than a roller shutter. $1,099.00
- Chamberlain RJO20 — Wall Mount Garage Door Opener, myQ + Lock A wall-mount opener with myQ app control and an automatic deadbolt. $799.00
- Sommer 2060 evo+ — 3/4 HP Garage Door Opener, 8 ft Rail A ceiling-rail opener for a sectional door. From $350.00
Plain answers
Fit, power, installation and what arrives
Will this work on my garage door?
Only if it is a roller shutter: a curtain of slats that rolls onto a barrel above the opening. It will not drive a sectional door, a one-piece tilt door or a side-hinged door. Check door area against 22 m² (about 237 sq ft) and weight against 120 kg (about 265 lb).
Does it work on US power?
The stated input is 110-240V AC at 50-60 Hz, which covers US 120V service. However, no UL, ETL or FCC listing is on file for this unit, and a permanently installed line-voltage device usually needs a recognized listing to satisfy an inspector or an insurer. Confirm with us before ordering for a permitted installation.
How is it installed?
It is a screw-in installation onto the roller door barrel and its mounting point, replacing manual operation. Roller door barrels are under spring tension. If you are not confident working on the barrel and spring assembly, use a door installer.
What is in the box?
The roller door opener, four remote handsets, one wireless wall button, a manual release cable with handle and the user manual. No batteries are required.
What happens in a power outage?
Use the included manual release cable and handle to disengage the drive and operate the door by hand.
Is there a photo-eye safety beam?
No beam is listed. The opener reverses on obstruction, which is its main safety layer. If children or vehicles use the doorway regularly, take extra care.
Before you order
Roller shutters only: a curtain of slats that rolls onto a barrel above the opening. It will not drive a sectional, one-piece tilt or side-hinged door. Check your door against 22 m² (about 237 sq ft) of area and 120 kg (about 265 lb) of weight.
No UL, ETL or FCC listing is on file for this unit, and it is specified for metric markets. A permanently installed line-voltage device usually needs a recognized listing to satisfy an inspector or an insurer. Confirm with us through the contact page before ordering for a permitted installation.
Roller door barrels are under spring tension. If you are not confident working on the barrel and spring assembly, or the springs need adjusting, have a garage door professional install it.
Free standard shipping within the contiguous states except California, where state law requires battery backup on residential garage door openers; we do not ship to Alaska or Hawaii. At about 13 lb in an 18 × 13 × 8.75 in. carton, it ships standard ground parcel.
No manufacturer warranty term is on file. This opener is sourced through retail supply, so contact us first with any fault and we work out the claim route with you. Returns are handled under our return and refund policy.